Rajinikanth awarded Padma Vibhushan; Padma Shri for Priyanka Chopra, Ajay Devgan

Just a day before republic-day the government of India has announced the list of Padma Awards for 2016. Eminent personalties from all over the country have been given Padma Bhushan, Padma Vibhushan and Padma Shri awards. The awards range from various fields which range from sports, entertainment and even in public service. The Padma Bhushan awardees which include actor Anupam Kher, Sports personalities like Saina Nehwal and Sania Mirza.


Singer like Udit Narayan and sculptor Ram Sutar, Former CAG official Vinod Rai. The list also includes intellects Heisnam Kanhailal, Barjinder Singh Hamdard, Swami Tejomayananda, Prof N S Ramanuja Tatacharya, Prof D Nageshwar Reddy. The list also has Former US Ambassador to India Robert D Blackwill and Bennett, Coleman & Co’s Indu Jain.

Padma Vibhushan list includes Superstar Rajinikanth, Ramoji Rao, Shri Shri Ravi Shankar, Yamini Krishnamurthi, Girija Devi, Dr Viswanathan Shanta. This include even the Reliance Industries founder late Dhirubhai Ambani will also be awarded. For the Padma Shri awardees which includes Senior lawyer Ujjwal Nikam along with actors Ajay Devgn and actress Priyanka Chopra.

Ajay Devgan

ANI @ANI_news

It is the biggest achievement of my career & as a person: Anupam Kher on being Padma Bhushan awarde.

Anupam Kher @AnupamPkher

Happy, Humbled & Honoured to share that i have been awarded The PADMA BHUSHAN by the Govt. of India. Greatest news of my life:) #JaiHind

The recompenses look to perceive work of refinement and are given for recognized and outstanding accomplishments, administration in all fields of exercises, trains, for example, workmanship, writing and instruction, sports, drug, social work, science and building, open issues, common administration, exchange and industry.

Selections are sent in an endorsed proforma accessible in the site of the Home Ministry alongside reference (greatest in 800 words). All persons, aside from government hirelings, without refinement of race, occupation, position or sex are qualified for these grants.

Saina has likewise been in stupendous touch, winning silver awards at the All England and World Badminton Championship a year ago alongside securing the India Open Super Series and Syed Modi Grand Prix Gold.

priyanka Chopra

Saina was presented the Khel Ratna and Padma Shri in 2010 furthermore got the Arjuna Award in 2009.

The 21-year-old Deepika, in the interim, had likewise won the group silver alongside Laxmirani Majhi and Rimil Buriuly in the World Championships. The awards will be presented by president in the Rashtrapati bhavan. We wish everyone one of the award winners a hearty congratulations for the work they had done.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s