Pumpkin Cheese Ball

Today we at CRB Tech Reviews write about cheesy balls but made of pumpkin. Yes!!!! For the first time I also wondered how would pumpkin and cheese go! Well they goes together yummy.

pumpkin-cheese-ball

So next time you entertain your guests this winter holiday with this Pumpkin Cheese Ball made with pumpkin puree, cream cheese and maple syrup.

I want to share with you all that I haven’t eaten as many cheese balls during my childhood days. Mainly we would have a cold shrimp with cocktail sauce or sausage bread during any get together. Only when I was in my 10th standard, that I was introduced to the cheesy balls while attending parties at one of my friends’ family gatherings. To be frank till date I never even made one until very recently. But I have seen my friend’s mother cook them and I say it is really easy and quick to make. It’s the refrigeration time that takes the longest.

Here I share a recipe that consists of cream cheese, pumpkin puree, maple syrup, fresh thyme and pecans. It is awesome to relish and I am sure will be liked by you guys too. The pumpkin only gave it the orange color and you can’t taste much of the pumpkin flavor. I need to make a mention that you have to use either a stand or electric mixer when combining the ingredients.

So let’s take a look at the recipe

Prep Time: 10 mins

Total Time: 10 mins

Course: Appetizer

Servings: 24 (2 tbsp. per serving)

Ingredients

  • 12 oz. soft Cream Cheese
  • 1/4 c. Pumpkin Puree
  • 2 tsp. Maple Syrup
  • 1 tsp. Fresh Thyme
  • 1/2 c. Chopped Pecans

    pumpkin-cheese-ball

Instructions

  1. Add one by one cream cheese, pumpkin puree, maple syrup and thyme to a stand or electric mixer until all ingredients are mixed and you get a smooth texture.
  2. Place the mixture on top of plastic wrap and cover all sides forming a ball. Refrigerate it for at least 3 hours and do remember to have it done one day ahead of time allowing the cheese to set.
  3. Add the pecans to a bowl and remove the plastic wrap from the cheese. Roll the ball mix in the nuts, coating from all sides.
  4. Serve with crackers or a sliced baguette. 

Thus we conclude! Share your expectations with us in the comment section below.

Stay connected with CRB Tech Solutions for more recipes to come.

pumpkin-cheese-ball

CRB Tech WordPress

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

